Video
0

原来的我 ~ 齐秦

给我一个空间 没有人走过
感觉到自己被冷落
给我一段时间 没有人曾经爱过
再一次体会寂寞

*曾经爱过却要分手
为何相爱不能相守 到底为什么
早知如此 何必开始
欢笑以后代价就是冷漠

* 既然说过深深爱我
为何又要离我远走
海誓山盟抛在脑后
早知如此 何必开始
我还是原来的我

给我一个空间 没有人走过
感觉那心灵的伤口
给我一段时间 勇敢的面对寂寞
再一次开始生活

This song just popped up in my head yesterday. There’s something about the way Qi Qin sings that tugs at your heartstrings. The melancholy, oh the melancholy… And yet… Can’t imagine how people thought hair like that was cool. Heh…

In a translate-y mood.  It’s SOOOOOOO awkward translating from one language to another.  Something always gets lost, and it often sounds odd.  Argh…  But maybe it’d be a good way to train grammar for my kids?

原来的我
Me from the Past (or literally, The Original Me)

给我一个空间 没有人走过
Give me a space where no one has traversed
感觉到自己被冷落
To feel lost and forlorn
给我一段时间 没有人曾经爱过
Give me a time where no one has loved before
再一次体会寂寞
To experience loneliness once again

*曾经爱过却要分手
Having loved but having to part
为何相爱不能相守 到底为什么
Why is it that (we) can love but we can’t be together?
早知如此 何必开始
If we’d known, why bother beginning
欢笑以后代价就是冷漠
The price of laughter is indifference

* 既然说过深深爱我
Since you’d said that you loved me deeply
为何又要离我远走 海誓山盟抛在脑后
Why did you leave, (your) vows forgotten
早知如此 何必开始
If we’d known, why bother beginning
我还是原来的我
I’d still be the me from the past

给我一个空间 没有人走过
Give me a space where no one has traversed
感觉那心灵的伤口
To feel the hurt in the soul
给我一段时间 勇敢的面对寂寞
Give me a time to bravely confront my loneliness
再一次开始生活
And start living (my) life again

Comments and suggestions for better translations welcome!

Leave a Reply

