Emo Pinings

I ask why he’s so right but the timing’s so wrong
I ask why I still weep though I need to be strong
I ask why my heart breaks when he sings me that song
I ask why I write this though it’s been so long

I ask when will I heal, you’ll know when, she says
I ask where should I go, anywhere is okay
I ask who will I meet, you’ll know on that day
I ask how will I know, that’s when your heart sways

I’ve been everywhere, my heart hasn’t swayed,
I’m still here alone, somehow that’s quite okay
I ask You for nothing, I know I’ve let go
It’s time now to laugh, to soar and to grow

Leave a Reply

