10 Things You Need To Know About Nathan Hartono | The Singapore Women’s Weekly

http://www.womensweekly.com.sg/family/10-things-need-know-nathan-hartono/?slide=9

“If I win, I will rent a fleet of Milo vans and treat everybody to Milo peng (iced Milo).”
~ Nathan Hartono

I doubt Hartono will win, no offence to his talent. I mean, given a country of over a billion Chinese, what are the odds that a 华侨, in his case, a naturalised Singaporean Chinese born in Indonesia, and an Anglo-Chinese boy at that (for those not in the know, that’s the epitome of UN-Chinese-ness on the Red Dot), could win a competition named 《中国好声音》literally (Good) Voice of China, official name change notwithstanding?

Still, I am keeping my fingers crossed for free Milo!

Leave a Reply

